<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"><channel>
<title>QuantumRoundup — Quantum Funding Feed</title>
<link>https://quantumroundup.com/</link>
<description>Daily feed of quantum technology company funding events: quantum computing, quantum communication, quantum sensing. Amounts are approximations from public reports.</description>
<language>en-us</language>
<lastBuildDate>Thu, 05 Nov 2026 13:29:34 GMT</lastBuildDate>
<ttl>1440</ttl>
  <item>
    <title>Atom Computing — Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-11-us-chips-quantum-loi-atom-computing</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Atom Computing was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A United States policy award says which technology pathways (Neutral-atom) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for Atom Computing. Source: U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insights.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>D-Wave Quantum — Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-11-us-chips-quantum-loi-dwave</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>D-Wave Quantum was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A North America policy award says which technology pathways (Annealing + gate model) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for D-Wave Quantum. Source: U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insights.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Infleqtion — Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-11-us-chips-quantum-loi-infleqtion</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Infleqtion was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A United States policy award says which technology pathways (Neutral-atom + sensing) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for Infleqtion. Source: U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insights.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>PsiQuantum — Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-11-us-chips-quantum-loi-psiquantum</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>PsiQuantum was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. Because no transaction value is disclosed, this entry does not move the funding total. We keep it in the timeline so readers can see where public policy and private capital intersect in Computing. Source: U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insights.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Rigetti Computing — Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-11-us-chips-quantum-loi-rigetti</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Nov 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Rigetti Computing was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. Because no transaction value is disclosed, this entry does not move the funding total. We keep it in the timeline so readers can see where public policy and private capital intersect in Computing. Source: U.S. Dept. of Commerce announcement, MIT QIR Insights.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>SpinQ — Series D (~$140M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMilwFBVV95cUxQUlh3REdHQ2wtLXA1QzA3eEZPVzVkSXo0WFZtQ0hZLTc5b1JnSDl6OEp1N1BLX2MzenBfTmFraEtTOXA1SVhSa0Q1cDV2SjdBbmdlYlEyM2twTmNCUExJY2tLYnd0UTFCYlpXUmIxY0RwNnZRVzBYT2M1ODYxMlR0a0xYV1E5UWZmZU45eU52andaN3pfX3FV?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-06-30-spinq-qvqbc</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jun 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>SpinQ disclosed $140M in a Series D dated 2026-06-30. Shenzhen-based desktop NMR systems give this company a different revenue profile from cloud-only quantum hardware; overlapping Chinese-language reports of the same financing are merged here so the total is not double counted. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Atom Computing — Reported raise (~$300M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMigwJBVV95cUxPTFNCLWhEekltRndaQVlrWGk4T3pobU5QdkJLNUQ2WjY2WGRVbmZkOWlMQXBPRTBjdnJpR1Z3QUJlTE5sd1M5Z2JVVFk4OXRjczJLZDZxcWVoSDd5RGZQaE9GU0dyQXI3NHpld0xTVlczUUFnMzU5XzBudmxpNkdpMlpxY2l0MUJkRnRFY3Zmc1pkb01xdWU3T2RRQ0NuVlc1b2t3djV3MGNvbGRaeXlRREtMZXNYQ1A0U0d1M2ZuclVyRGhpTkFOUjdGSnd1R3pTVlN4Wl9wWjBPSk1mZkpycDJvZ2h5V3BvWUZjWEVsdHZDMHdfaXI3MUM3YmJZYzJzZ0Ew?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-06-16-atom-computing-v1pjo</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 16 Jun 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Atom Computing completed a reported $300M financing in 2026-06-16. Neutral-atom platforms have moved from physics milestones to deployment commitments in a short window; a round of this size is usually read as a bet on scaling infrastructure, not on a single qubit-count record. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Origin Quantum — Reported raise (~$420M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMiUkFVX3lxTE5YcG5BTTJKOWt0Mnh4Z1FXdXBld1BRWXVBWmZaN0dGTVM3NHpRUkNzVlhvaHBOZTBld2JPY1p3M3VjNDBUdkIwY09RLTl1MERlNUE?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-06-08-origin-quantum-rg7vt</guid>
    <pubDate>Mon, 08 Jun 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Origin Quantum secured a reported $420M financing in 2026-06-08. RMB-denominated announcements are converted at an approximate rate and treated as lower bounds, so a large headline figure here is not directly comparable with a USD-denominated US round of the same size. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Quobly — Reported raise (~$124M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMitwFBVV95cUxNNHlPVC1KakQxVXVnci1DTmRsVkdpZGFaaHFiSk9MMlZ6MEJUZ1BNNmlWVTlWZlhINGpXWXh1aEFxUTUxVHowWVlZZFBqTzJPZ1hOUFBCVWJKbEUzbldzamZIbjlTbTZGTUFjU3VkS0xqLVE4cU4xMUVYRjBFUU94dXAyaWNUS3RkRkVWMnpSbHFwdnlIZENycU42aVNnZ3BBSEFHZUo0bzBCbXY1YTFUX1pZLUYxSjg?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-06-04-quobly-75yit</guid>
    <pubDate>Thu, 04 Jun 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Quobly reported a reported $124M financing in 2026-06-04. CMOS-compatible silicon spin qubits promise a foundry route to scale, so the financing is often discussed as a manufacturing bet as much as a qubit-physics bet. 2 additional reports of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Quantinuum — Ipo (~$1.7B)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMiygFBVV95cUxOMVZmYVhXRE5QRkYtdlJTTzhFbF8wVDJKX2pBdW5SN2dwQzhnclRmdHlPVUNyTllZbHpqekFRZFVQZW9iTTZMSmtoU20zRGJoczNjcEpwa200SXp1cUU1ZUhENjYwY21YNFBqRVdkQllvR29XeEdabXBwNnlvTm9uVzlad0NlV1ZDTHlyQWg3QWFRMllRNmtXOGZwT3EtSUlTVzFnSnBVbnQtZHh3UFdFUWFaUFlQNlNVUXlBNGNnMnM1emJ1WXdnMWFB?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-06-03-quantinuum-poj15</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 03 Jun 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Quantinuum raised $1.7B through Ipo in 2026-06-03. As a full-stack trapped-ion company, it converts financing into both hardware and a commercial software/services business — a mix that makes its disclosed total less directly comparable with pure hardware peers. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Photonic Inc. — Reported raise (~$200M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMiuAFBVV95cUxPRkVrSXZfMENQekdjZ2FoREw2RElGMHV0WTlvTlZINTBsR0ZFeUd0MnV3M0tlS21mYk9RUXRWWGRteWdmM3NLeWJJemZGdlZDOTBVU0xfQW51bncxSElTNEc5aXFjTDV5cVRMLW5xd2V3OEQ2U1lVUnhaWWVxZDRmYW9mcm5iYW8zTHJyVFpzTnJLZGFnWE9RTFFOX1FsMzVJVFZKM09qZ3l1U0tna1hWZzk4WWg0SV9O0gG-AUFVX3lxTE1Ld1dpbU5BT3UwOC1hUVFMcm9aM0s1aDd6eWVIX3FCMGNUVDNTRm9xdGRhdUdPOTFrQUo0TkFIX1ZWSVFXbFd2ampqV1JQMkhTSFlWbUxiSURSOW8tU1lEWmNNV2RHU0k1SC15aFo0bnNjRmlydlVhcWV1aTN0SU9VeDNPNGxnVTc1VURmTzRwX1V3SmhtaHlNUEExNlBzNEVOLWZsdldOSV9yZThvQ1YxSEh2aTBiN3ZkS0RLMXc?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-05-12-photonic-inc-10g3c</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 12 May 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Photonic Inc. closed a reported $200M financing in 2026-05-12. Distributed, optically linked silicon-spin modules are capital-intensive; a valuation headline and a cash round are two different numbers and we store them in separate fields. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>eleQtron — Series a (~$61.6M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMisgFBVV95cUxQX3UwNDFta2RYeDdSV013VzlpVlJibmJuRzI4RFRTV2s5R2NtRlBiTVBkVTFsSjNvWWEwOUd0c2pVZU5nZjJMYTRqUmlDTG1Fd2RqNmcwV04wOTEyS0RLeDhQTHNGUWotWGVId3dLV2gxV00tSXRnUE9icHpadGREZHRRRXY0QjVEZ0RhVHJoVl9FU2ZJdlNDbmF6dE41WmVnYXF2STB3N0ZtcGhkdFdVdFZR?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-05-07-eleqtron-qachl</guid>
    <pubDate>Thu, 07 May 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>eleQtron disclosed $61.6M in a Series a dated 2026-05-07. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Quantum Motion — Series c (~$160M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMi5AFBVV95cUxNOWM1elc0d3ROQlNWY2lTbWlTVkxaSk12S2FzdGphbkxUaWdBOU5fbzlINjEtckJTdl9Fb2tJc2VPMFpOcHczTVVXSGk0ckZpV0FvWXJwT3RkRUZUYWFqc2JZcTFCaU02aTV1akN1V3RKZmxYWlRObjJyZ2QtUlJ1MU5mSFdWUnhIOGJMbTZKZ3g5Z2h4N2NNT0tDbkVBa2ZCUFk4ZjJlQVhJVHU4R2pwRDRDYy1ITlBkeE42YVJVYjIxcWxlemw2TVl1UEpDVUlBTG9mazdvZS01dlF3dmw3RkZ3TS0?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-05-07-quantum-motion-l13e0</guid>
    <pubDate>Thu, 07 May 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Quantum Motion raised $160M in a Series c dated 2026-05-07. A Series c of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For Quantum Motion (Silicon CMOS spin), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>QuantWare — Reported raise (~$164M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMi0wFBVV95cUxQOG0xRzVlWGF6RnBIMXJ3U2pBZTd6QUdXTTlwT0ZfU1RFYXY3QVFrcFdkOE9xYUVkQ2xKN3lzaVc2YnhVQjRQQVduWjhwVFdOQlkxZi1vemtSeDUxbXpCR0Fhd2RnZXdZQS16VmY1aThmYmxTWVpZMkRLRVdWSGFLM291QkVGNEZEZHlZcnRZWklEU0lBZDFEcGFHUGw5bV9HLTJZVkVsbXoyTkdiVDBLQ29YXzdUSnpIT2VMcEhoeVRUTEpBVVJLdFpzNnNrV3RoekRF?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-05-05-quantware-2tfzs</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 05 May 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>QuantWare disclosed a reported $164M financing in 2026-05-05. This is a reported financing rather than a confirmed filing, and the confidence flag reflects that. The Europe totals use a de-duplicated version of the event so the same round is not counted twice across outlets. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>SpinQ — Pre-ipo (~$84M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMilwFBVV95cUxOWFp3bTRHSG15YlZ3MnU3VDdaekJYaGdkaDJINGFqWHlnTWZ0cV9OUVN4SGRBQjRwX25zc0F1VUdIbzFiZzR2bGZmNHBvc0FqdHZ6TXBSdzFncC1JWHViYlZxVU9uQmo0eWoycnhYY3ZSbVoyTko2NWFwNk9PbzZCUFpSMlQwOE5LZjVJaUtia2c3UEZLLXNz?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-04-03-spinq-uvhvb</guid>
    <pubDate>Fri, 03 Apr 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>SpinQ raised $84M through Pre-ipo in 2026-04-03. Shenzhen-based desktop NMR systems give this company a different revenue profile from cloud-only quantum hardware; overlapping Chinese-language reports of the same financing are merged here so the total is not double counted. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Pasqal — Spac</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMipwFBVV95cUxPNERKM2UtVUZ4RU9jcHZpT2xNTW1KRkZHZWFQaFM5Qi1nbkxrcTUtZGE1eGRxZ2hHTVFHSTJHQ3ZNRV9NdHVWaDN1VzJhM2NibmFvMUJPYmNKX19Dakt4LW5Pc01tZi1hSVlxZ1M1QnpDckY4SExMaE1aekpLZ0hCUlpqdWxxdnVoWUVwSlBkSlhmS1NuVmdGeldhMWFyYjlnRWRuRDE2TQ?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-03-05-pasqal-2bdbl</guid>
    <pubDate>Thu, 05 Mar 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Pasqal announced Spac in 2026-03-05; the transaction value was not disclosed. Public-market financing is balance-sheet cash rather than a priced venture round. For Pasqal (Neutral-atom) that distinction matters: a large programme can be drawn down over many months, so the headline figure is not a single-date injection. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Photonic Inc. — Reported raise (~$131M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMiowFBVV95cUxPRlZ1bUhCVmR0dXFEYWZlX1kyb1EtTGJTMExUSlI0am9qdmtadXZKWG9rbXV3Ym45czlYQ21JdjFxWGZOa1ZEYmFrTkQ4dzRhR2xiRkJPMU0teXN3UUJmNTNpYVVLRjVXM2JKNzhtMjEwRXlXX2pxRGcxZmI3VldoZTdMYzBJT2NUcEU0TGJjMjlqSG1wVnl3VEJHbjIzbjk2QlE0?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2026-01-07-photonic-inc-ojp3k</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2026 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Photonic Inc. booked a reported $131M financing in 2026-01-07. Distributed, optically linked silicon-spin modules are capital-intensive; a valuation headline and a cash round are two different numbers and we store them in separate fields. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Nu Quantum — Reported raise (~$60M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMitAFBVV95cUxPbVVGaENmSlQyTWcxaW5SanRPQ29rVC1LaEdQWXhadml1UGhIbEJYNGZUNjloODNvdmVKX1ZOLW1wcjdRNFdJaUFZYXVCdVhxNWIzOFZyS3U4X19mZGU0Q3BOdmlpbkprQ1dPR2VKeU5FaS1VSWh6MlFodm5yeDdHOVlaUGhJd0s0REkzb2tGMmtyYkRjZkRDbjU2N1RON193N05OUWFkMXpRY2dVNl9KRE1yXzk?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-12-10-nu-quantum-kos2n</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 10 Dec 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Nu Quantum completed a reported $60M financing in 2025-12-10. Nu Quantum develops Networking components systems; a raise at this stage is best interpreted as runway for engineering milestones rather than evidence of commercial-scale revenue in Communication. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Quantum Art — Series a (~$100M)</title>
    <link>https://news.google.com/rss/articles/CBMi5gFBVV95cUxNbnhhUHN4dTZtWnB5NFRCT2VjRm56UlJDNTlRNkZuRDNrYndpSG1VZlRiYjhmRnhyNG0yQUU4RExSeXpDc1dBcWRGSGVqREpPR2N2Y0hMc1VhMG1laHk5RHEyeE9zSW5JaW1YX3ItUUVOSk5FdjNFNmVKdnRnRzBTbmw2Ty1UdXF4bmNsMDBDYk1ZRzMzSjA2QW1zQm9ZSGpaNWZOMWVXNmVnRWY5RUlQWmZGQlJGczFIX3pzWnJITFNWN3JxXzBTelVnbWNpX0UtaGNlLTdrdHVkR1hkYUFRZXF3aWdvQQ?oc=5</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-12-10-quantum-art-l7tba</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 10 Dec 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Quantum Art secured $100M in a Series a dated 2025-12-10. Read alongside the rest of the Middle East cohort, this round shows how much capital Computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted. Source: Google News.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>IQM Quantum Computers — Series B (~$320M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-09-iqm-series-b</guid>
    <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>IQM Quantum Computers booked $320M in a Series B dated 2025-09. IQM sells full systems to research infrastructure buyers as well as raising venture capital, which is why European totals that include grant and procurement income can differ sharply from VC-only trackers. Source: MIT QIR Insights, Scaling Europe, company announcement.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>PsiQuantum — Series E (~$1B)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-09-psi-quantum-series-e</guid>
    <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>PsiQuantum announced $1B in a Series E dated 2025-09; BlackRock (lead) and NVIDIA. The scale of the raise reflects a manufacturing-led photonic roadmap: capital goes into fab partnerships and site construction rather than incremental qubit demos, which is why the company sits in the top tier of this ranking. Source: Reuters, TechCrunch, company announcement.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Quantinuum — Growth round (~$600M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-09-quantinuum-growth-round</guid>
    <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Quantinuum announced $600M in a Growth round dated 2025-09. As a full-stack trapped-ion company, it converts financing into both hardware and a commercial software/services business — a mix that makes its disclosed total less directly comparable with pure hardware peers. Source: Reuters, Bloomberg.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>IonQ — Public equity offering (~$1B)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-07-ionq-equity-offering</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>IonQ raised $1B through Public equity offering in 2025-07 via public markets. Public-market financing changes the comparison: equity offerings are balance-sheet cash, not a priced venture round, and our methodology keeps them in a separate bucket when explaining rankings. Source: SEC filing coverage, Business Wire.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>D-Wave Quantum — ATM program (~$400M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-06-dwave-atm</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>D-Wave Quantum raised $400M through ATM program in 2025-06 via public markets. Annealing hardware has a different commercialisation clock than gate-model systems, so its funding history is best read alongside product revenue rather than as a direct peer comparison to gate-model startups. Source: company announcement.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Rigetti Computing — ATM program (~$350M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-06-rigetti-atm</guid>
    <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Rigetti Computing raised $350M through ATM program in 2025-06 via public markets. At-the-market programmes are incremental and drawn down over time, so a single headline figure can overstate how much new capital arrived at once; we record the programme total with its date rather than treating it as a round. Source: company announcement, market coverage.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Horizon Quantum Computing — SPAC merger (announced)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-04-horizon-quantum-spac</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Horizon Quantum Computing reported SPAC merger (announced) in 2025-04 with dMY Squared Technology Group; the transaction value was not disclosed. The disclosure quality here is usually higher than for private rounds — filings state amounts and dates — which is why Horizon Quantum Computing carries a firmer confidence flag than many Computing entries. Source: company announcement, market coverage.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>SandboxAQ — Late-stage round (~$450M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-04-sandboxaq-round</guid>
    <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>SandboxAQ completed $450M in a Late-stage round dated 2025-04. A Late-stage round of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For SandboxAQ (AI + algorithms), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone. Source: TechCrunch, Reuters.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Infleqtion — SPAC merger (announced)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-02-infleqtion-spac</guid>
    <pubDate>Sat, 01 Feb 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Infleqtion reported SPAC merger (announced) in 2025-02 with Churchill Capital Corp X; the transaction value was not disclosed. The disclosure quality here is usually higher than for private rounds — filings state amounts and dates — which is why Infleqtion carries a firmer confidence flag than many Computing entries. Source: company announcement, market coverage.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>Alice &amp; Bob — Series B (~$105M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-01-alice-bob-series-b</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 01 Jan 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>Alice &amp; Bob raised $105M in a Series B dated 2025-01. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one. Source: Sifted, TechCrunch.</description>
  </item>
  <item>
    <title>D-Wave Quantum — Equity offering (~$150M)</title>
    <link>https://quantumroundup.com/funding</link>
    <guid isPermaLink="false">2025-01-dwave-raise</guid>
    <pubDate>Wed, 01 Jan 2025 00:00:00 GMT</pubDate>
    <description>D-Wave Quantum raised $150M through Equity offering in 2025-01 via public markets. Annealing hardware has a different commercialisation clock than gate-model systems, so its funding history is best read alongside product revenue rather than as a direct peer comparison to gate-model startups. Source: company announcement.</description>
  </item>
</channel></rss>