Quantum Funding Timeline
Every tracked financing event across the global quantum industry — newest first. Events marked ⚡ auto were collected automatically from daily news monitoring and are pending human verification; unmarked events have been reviewed against named public sources. Subscribe via RSS to get each new round.
For cumulative totals per company rather than individual deals, see the most funded quantum companies leaderboard.
-
Atom ComputingGovernment funding (CHIPS Act LOI)undisclosed
Atom Computing was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A United States policy award says which technology pathways (Neutral-atom) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for Atom Computing.
-
D-Wave QuantumGovernment funding (CHIPS Act LOI)undisclosed
D-Wave Quantum was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A North America policy award says which technology pathways (Annealing + gate model) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for D-Wave Quantum.
-
InfleqtionGovernment funding (CHIPS Act LOI)undisclosed
Infleqtion was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. The useful reading here is about programme design rather than valuation. A United States policy award says which technology pathways (Neutral-atom + sensing) a government wants to keep domestic; it says little about what a private investor would pay for Infleqtion.
-
PsiQuantumGovernment funding (CHIPS Act LOI)undisclosed
PsiQuantum was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. Because no transaction value is disclosed, this entry does not move the funding total. We keep it in the timeline so readers can see where public policy and private capital intersect in quantum-computing.
-
Rigetti ComputingGovernment funding (CHIPS Act LOI)undisclosed
Rigetti Computing was listed in the Government funding (CHIPS Act LOI) notice dated 2026-11 involving U.S. Dept. of Commerce; the announcement carries no priced equity value. Because no transaction value is disclosed, this entry does not move the funding total. We keep it in the timeline so readers can see where public policy and private capital intersect in quantum-computing.
-
SpinQSeries D~$140M⚡ auto
SpinQ disclosed ~$140M in a Series D dated 2026-06-30. Shenzhen-based desktop NMR systems give this company a different revenue profile from cloud-only quantum hardware; overlapping Chinese-language reports of the same financing are merged here so the total is not double counted. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
Atom ComputingReported raise~$300M⚡ auto
Atom Computing completed a reported ~$300M financing in 2026-06-16. Neutral-atom platforms have moved from physics milestones to deployment commitments in a short window; a round of this size is usually read as a bet on scaling infrastructure, not on a single qubit-count record. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
Origin QuantumReported raise~$420M⚡ auto
Origin Quantum secured a reported ~$420M financing in 2026-06-08. RMB-denominated announcements are converted at an approximate rate and treated as lower bounds, so a large headline figure here is not directly comparable with a USD-denominated US round of the same size. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
QuoblyReported raise~$124M⚡ auto
Quobly reported a reported ~$124M financing in 2026-06-04. CMOS-compatible silicon spin qubits promise a foundry route to scale, so the financing is often discussed as a manufacturing bet as much as a qubit-physics bet. 2 additional reports of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
QuantinuumIpo~$1.7B⚡ auto
Quantinuum raised ~$1.7B through Ipo in 2026-06-03. As a full-stack trapped-ion company, it converts financing into both hardware and a commercial software/services business — a mix that makes its disclosed total less directly comparable with pure hardware peers.
-
Photonic Inc.Reported raise~$200M⚡ auto
Photonic Inc. closed a reported ~$200M financing in 2026-05-12. Distributed, optically linked silicon-spin modules are capital-intensive; a valuation headline and a cash round are two different numbers and we store them in separate fields. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
eleQtronSeries a~$61.6M⚡ auto
eleQtron disclosed ~$61.6M in a Series a dated 2026-05-07. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
Quantum MotionSeries c~$160M⚡ auto
Quantum Motion raised ~$160M in a Series c dated 2026-05-07. A Series c of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For Quantum Motion (Silicon CMOS spin), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
QuantWareReported raise~$164M⚡ auto
QuantWare disclosed a reported ~$164M financing in 2026-05-05. This is a reported financing rather than a confirmed filing, and the confidence flag reflects that. The Europe totals use a de-duplicated version of the event so the same round is not counted twice across outlets. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
SpinQPre-ipo~$84M⚡ auto
SpinQ raised ~$84M through Pre-ipo in 2026-04-03. Shenzhen-based desktop NMR systems give this company a different revenue profile from cloud-only quantum hardware; overlapping Chinese-language reports of the same financing are merged here so the total is not double counted. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
PasqalSpac~$2B valuation⚡ auto
Pasqal announced Spac in 2026-03-05; the transaction value was not disclosed. Public-market financing is balance-sheet cash rather than a priced venture round. For Pasqal (Neutral-atom) that distinction matters: a large programme can be drawn down over many months, so the headline figure is not a single-date injection.
-
Photonic Inc.Reported raise~$131M⚡ auto
Photonic Inc. booked a reported ~$131M financing in 2026-01-07. Distributed, optically linked silicon-spin modules are capital-intensive; a valuation headline and a cash round are two different numbers and we store them in separate fields.
-
Nu QuantumReported raise~$60M⚡ auto
Nu Quantum completed a reported ~$60M financing in 2025-12-10. Nu Quantum develops Networking components systems; a raise at this stage is best interpreted as runway for engineering milestones rather than evidence of commercial-scale revenue in quantum-communication. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
Quantum ArtSeries a~$100M⚡ auto
Quantum Art secured ~$100M in a Series a dated 2025-12-10. Read alongside the rest of the Middle East cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be. 1 additional report of the same round were merged so the total is not double counted.
-
IQM Quantum ComputersSeries B~$320M
IQM Quantum Computers booked ~$320M in a Series B dated 2025-09. IQM sells full systems to research infrastructure buyers as well as raising venture capital, which is why European totals that include grant and procurement income can differ sharply from VC-only trackers.
-
PsiQuantumSeries E~$1B
PsiQuantum announced ~$1B in a Series E dated 2025-09; BlackRock (lead) and NVIDIA. The scale of the raise reflects a manufacturing-led photonic roadmap: capital goes into fab partnerships and site construction rather than incremental qubit demos, which is why the company sits in the top tier of this ranking.
-
QuantinuumGrowth round~$600M
Quantinuum announced ~$600M in a Growth round dated 2025-09. As a full-stack trapped-ion company, it converts financing into both hardware and a commercial software/services business — a mix that makes its disclosed total less directly comparable with pure hardware peers.
-
IonQPublic equity offering~$1B
IonQ raised ~$1B through Public equity offering in 2025-07 via public markets. Public-market financing changes the comparison: equity offerings are balance-sheet cash, not a priced venture round, and our methodology keeps them in a separate bucket when explaining rankings.
-
D-Wave QuantumATM program~$400M
D-Wave Quantum raised ~$400M through ATM program in 2025-06 via public markets. Annealing hardware has a different commercialisation clock than gate-model systems, so its funding history is best read alongside product revenue rather than as a direct peer comparison to gate-model startups.
-
Rigetti ComputingATM program~$350M
Rigetti Computing raised ~$350M through ATM program in 2025-06 via public markets. At-the-market programmes are incremental and drawn down over time, so a single headline figure can overstate how much new capital arrived at once; we record the programme total with its date rather than treating it as a round.
-
Horizon Quantum ComputingSPAC merger (announced)~$565M valuation
Horizon Quantum Computing reported SPAC merger (announced) in 2025-04 with dMY Squared Technology Group; the transaction value was not disclosed. The disclosure quality here is usually higher than for private rounds — filings state amounts and dates — which is why Horizon Quantum Computing carries a firmer confidence flag than many quantum-computing entries.
-
SandboxAQLate-stage round~$450M
SandboxAQ completed ~$450M in a Late-stage round dated 2025-04. A Late-stage round of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For SandboxAQ (AI + algorithms), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone.
-
InfleqtionSPAC merger (announced)~$1.8B valuation
Infleqtion reported SPAC merger (announced) in 2025-02 with Churchill Capital Corp X; the transaction value was not disclosed. The disclosure quality here is usually higher than for private rounds — filings state amounts and dates — which is why Infleqtion carries a firmer confidence flag than many quantum-computing entries.
-
Alice & BobSeries B~$105M
Alice & Bob raised ~$105M in a Series B dated 2025-01. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one.
-
D-Wave QuantumEquity offering~$150M
D-Wave Quantum raised ~$150M through Equity offering in 2025-01 via public markets. Annealing hardware has a different commercialisation clock than gate-model systems, so its funding history is best read alongside product revenue rather than as a direct peer comparison to gate-model startups.
-
QuEra ComputingSeries B~$230M
QuEra Computing completed ~$230M in a Series B dated 2025-01. Read alongside the rest of the United States cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
Q.ANTSeries A~$75M
Q.ANT raised ~$75M in a Series A dated 2024-09. Read alongside the rest of the Europe cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
Nord QuantiqueSeries B~$44M
Nord Quantique booked ~$44M in a Series B dated 2024-06. Read alongside the rest of the North America cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
planqcSeries A + grants~$55M
planqc was listed in the Series A + grants notice dated 2024-06; the announcement carries no priced equity value. Because no transaction value is disclosed, this entry does not move the funding total. We keep it in the timeline so readers can see where public policy and private capital intersect in quantum-computing.
-
RiverlaneSeries C~$75M
Riverlane booked ~$75M in a Series C dated 2024-06. Read alongside the rest of the Europe cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
QuantinuumSeries B~$300M
Quantinuum completed ~$300M in a Series B dated 2024-01; JPMorgan Chase (lead). As a full-stack trapped-ion company, it converts financing into both hardware and a commercial software/services business — a mix that makes its disclosed total less directly comparable with pure hardware peers.
-
SpinQSeries B~$42M
SpinQ raised ~$42M in a Series B dated 2024-01. Shenzhen-based desktop NMR systems give this company a different revenue profile from cloud-only quantum hardware; overlapping Chinese-language reports of the same financing are merged here so the total is not double counted.
-
eleQtronSeries B~$58M
eleQtron raised ~$58M in a Series B dated 2023-10. A Series B of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For eleQtron (Trapped-ion), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone.
-
Boson QuantumSeries A~$14M
Boson Quantum completed ~$14M in a Series A dated 2023-06. Read alongside the rest of the China cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
Origin QuantumSeries B+~$45M
Origin Quantum secured ~$45M in a Series B+ dated 2023-06; reported state-backed and private funds. RMB-denominated announcements are converted at an approximate rate and treated as lower bounds, so a large headline figure here is not directly comparable with a USD-denominated US round of the same size.
-
China Telecom Quantum GroupState capital injection (registered capital)~$420M
China Telecom Quantum Group was listed in the State capital injection (registered capital) notice dated 2023-05 involving China Telecom (state); the announcement carries no priced equity value. Policy instruments such as letters of intent, grants and state capital are recorded separately from priced equity rounds: they signal intent and direction, but do not by themselves represent cash paid for shares. China Telecom Quantum Group works on Quantum network operator, which is why it appears in this policy cohort.
-
PasqalSeries B~$110M
Pasqal raised ~$110M in a Series B dated 2023-05. Neutral-atom computing has attracted both private rounds and public grants in Europe; a SPAC or listing announcement changes the valuation reference point without adding a comparable cash round.
-
QbloxSeries A~$26M
Qblox reported ~$26M in a Series A dated 2023-05. Read alongside the rest of the Europe cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
Quantum MachinesGrowth round~$75M
Quantum Machines completed ~$75M in a Growth round dated 2023-01. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one.
-
IQM Quantum ComputersSeries A2~$135M
IQM Quantum Computers announced ~$135M in a Series A2 dated 2022-07. IQM sells full systems to research infrastructure buyers as well as raising venture capital, which is why European totals that include grant and procurement income can differ sharply from VC-only trackers.
-
SandboxAQSpin-out financing~$500M
SandboxAQ disclosed ~$500M in a Spin-out financing dated 2022-03; Alphabet (origin). Read alongside the rest of the United States cohort, this round shows how much capital quantum-computing hardware still needs before revenue can carry the cost base. The figure is disclosed, but the valuation behind it may not be.
-
Turing QuantumPre-Series A~$45M
Turing Quantum announced ~$45M in a Pre-Series A dated 2021-12. A Pre-Series A of this size typically funds the step from laboratory demonstration to engineering headcount and supply-chain commitments. For Turing Quantum (Photonic), the binding constraint is more often fabrication and control electronics than qubit physics alone.
-
IonQSPAC listing~$650M
IonQ raised ~$650M through SPAC listing in 2021-11 via public markets. Public-market financing changes the comparison: equity offerings are balance-sheet cash, not a priced venture round, and our methodology keeps them in a separate bucket when explaining rankings.
-
CIQTEKSeries B~$45M
CIQTEK completed ~$45M in a Series B dated 2021-08. Lead-investor composition matters as much as the amount: strategic investors can bring fabrication or deployment relationships that a purely financial syndicate cannot. Where the lead is undisclosed, we say so rather than inferring one.
-
PsiQuantumSeries C~$450M
PsiQuantum booked ~$450M in a Series C dated 2021-06; BlackRock (lead). The scale of the raise reflects a manufacturing-led photonic roadmap: capital goes into fab partnerships and site construction rather than incremental qubit demos, which is why the company sits in the top tier of this ranking.
-
QuantumCTekSTAR Market IPO~$130M
QuantumCTek raised ~$130M through STAR Market IPO in 2020-07 via public markets. A STAR Market listing is a public-market capital event, not venture funding; including it is useful for understanding China's QKD supply chain but it should not be read as a startup round.